OUP user menu

Editor's Choice

Quality management and perceptions of teamwork and safety climate in European hospitals

Kristensen et al investigate the associations of quality management systems with teamwork and safety climate

Patients' use of digital audio recordings in four different outpatient clinics

Wolderslund et al explore digital audio recording (DAR) of health consultations to provide knowledge about patients' use and evaluation of this recording method

View all Editor's Choice articles here

Free Access to the Reizenstein Award winning article

The Reizenstein Award is awarded annually, in honour of Peter Reizenstein, recognizing the work of the authors who submit papers to International Journal for Quality in Health Care. The Prize is £500.00 and a certificate which are presented to the winning author at ISQua’s International Conference.
Peter Reizenstein was the first President of the International Society for Quality Assurance in Health Care (ISQA) which was a precursor to  the International Society for Quality in Health Care (ISQua) of which Peter was also a founding member. He was also Foundation Editor of the International Journal for Quality in Health Care.
Read the winning article 'Associations of patient safety outcomes with models of nursing care organization at unit level in hospitals' by Carl-Ardy Dubois, Danielle D'amour, Eric Tchouaket, Sean Clarke, Michèle Rivard and Régis Blais for free online. 


International Journal for Quality in Health Care latest supplement is on:

How does Hospital Quality Management Drive Quality? Results from the Deepening our Understanding of Quality Improvement (DUQuE) project

We have a number of Supplements freely available online, all can be found here

Free translated abstracts

Free translated abstracts are available for each issue of the journal in the following languages:

Spanish abstracts

Portuguese abstracts

Simplified Chinese abstracts

Traditional Chinese abstracts

Japanese abstracts

Higher Impact, Greater Influence

The International Journal for Quality in Health Care 2014 Impact Factor: 1.756
2015 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2015)

Making it 30th in the SSI: Health Policy & Services category. 

You can read the top 5 most highly cited articles which contributed to the Impact Factor here


The International Society for Quality in Health Care are a global organisation, who aim to Inspire, promote and support continuous improvement in the safety and quality of health care worldwide. 

Oxford University Press publishes the International Journal for Quality in Health Care on behalf of ISQua.

You can find out more information on the ISQua knowledge site

Email alerts

Email alerts

Receive a table of contents email alert as soon as a new issue is published online.